

Date: December 30, 2021

To
Listing Department,
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street,
Mumbai-400001

Scrip Code: 955550

Dear Sir/Madam,

## **Sub: Proceedings of the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company held on December 30,** 2021

Pursuant to the provisions of Regulation 51(2) read with Part B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed, the summary of the proceedings of the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting (EGM) of the Members of the Company held today i.e. December 30, 2021 at 11:00 A.M. (I.S.T).

This intimation is also being uploaded on the Company's website at <a href="www.arohan.in">www.arohan.in</a>.

This is for your kind information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Arohan Financial Services Limited

Anirudh Singh G. Thakur Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Membership No: 13210

Encl: as above



## SUMMARY OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF AROHAN FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITED

The Extraordinary General Meeting ("the Meeting") of the Members of Arohan Financial Services Limited ("the Company") was held on Thursday, December 30, 2021 at 11:00 A.M. (I.S.T) through Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio Visual Means ('OAVM'). The deemed venue for the Meeting was the Registered Office of the Company i.e. PTI Building, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, DP Block, DP – 9, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700091.

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mittal, Chairman of the Company, chaired the Meeting.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order and welcomed all the Members to the Meeting of the Company.

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mittal, Chairman, Mr. Rajat Mohan Nag, Independent Director, (Chairman – Audit Committee & Risk Management Committee), Ms. Matangi Gowrishankar, Independent Director, (Chairperson – Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Stakeholders Relationship Committee), Mr. Anurag Agrawal, Non-Executive Director and Mr. Manoj Kumar Narayan Nambiar, Managing Director of the Company attended the Meeting. The Chief Financial Officer Mr. Milind Ramchandra Nare also attended the Meeting.

Leave of absence were granted to Mr. Sumantra Banerjee, Independent Director, (Chairman – CSR Committee and IT Strategy Committee), Mr. Piyush Goenka, Non-Executive Director, Mr. Vineet Chandra Rai, Non-Executive Director, Mr. Wilhelmus Marthinus Maria Van Der Beek, Non-Executive Director, Mr. Kasper Svarrer, Non-Executive Director, Mr. Paul Gratien Robine, Non-Executive Director and Mr. Shri Ram Meena, Non-Executive Director, of the Company who had earlier expressed their inability to attend the Meeting due to pre-occupation.

With the consent of the Members present, the Notice of the Meeting was taken as read. Thereafter, the Chairman initiated the proceedings of the Meeting and briefed the Members on the objectives and implications of the Resolution as set out in the Notice, which was proposed to be passed at the Meeting. The Chairman also invited queries from the Members on the businesses to be transacted at the EGM, however there were no queries.



The following special business was transacted at the Meeting:

Sl. No.	Resolution Description	Resolution Type	Mode of voting	Result
1.	To Approve the Appointment of Statutory Auditors to fill the Casual Vacancy Appointment of M/s. MSKA & Associates, Chartered Accountants (Firm Registration No. 105047W) as the Statutory Auditors of the Company.	Ordinary Resolution	Show of Hands	Passed with requisite majority

The Chairman then declared the meeting as closed.

The meeting concluded at 11:10 A.M. (I.S.T) with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Copy of the same is also being uploaded on the Website of the Company at www.arohan.in.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully,

For Arohan Financial Services Limited

Anirudh Singh G. Thakur Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Membership No:13210